The beast

I am not going to bore you with 15 pics of brown trout and grayling. I give you the goodie!
I snatched a two day trip before going on family vacation. The condition in the area looked phenomenal and previous results trigged the nerves out of my system. With «Elvis beach», by one of my Swedish favourite bands The Bear Quartet, in the speakers, me seeing fish fight episodes in slow mo in my head and the pedal to the metal, the atmosphere in the car was ecstatic.

This 5 pound beauty got tempted by a caddis pupa. A nice piece of fly. I was spying on the brownie for a while as it was rising for snacks just below the surface, barely noticeable. At the third cast it majestically took the fly. 25 minutes later I kissed the beast goodbye and released it to its element. Til next time!

Be patient for some more pics and maybe a clip. Ran out of power so I haven’t seen it yet.

20120709-160044.jpg

20120710-002410.jpg

Moon river

Legg igjen en kommentar

Website Built with WordPress.com.

opp ↑